Advanced Search

€ 0 to € 6,000,000

More Search Options
we found 0 results
Your search results

Lorraine property guide


Lorraine is a historical region and the cultural region that is located in the north-eastern area of France. Lorraine’s name is derived from the medieval kingdom of Lotharingia, which in turn was named after Emperor Lothair I. From 1982 to 2016, Lorraine was an administrative region of France. It also became part of the Grand EST region. Lorraine comprises of four departments of Moselle, Vosges, Meuse, and Meurthe-et-Moselle. The most significant metropolitan area of Lorraine is Nancy. It has been a prominent place for the Dutch until centuries. Lorraine has the regions of Germany, Luxembourg, and Belgium as its boundaries. The inhabitants of Lorraine are known as Lorraine. The location of Lorraine led to it being a paramount strategic asset at the crossroads of four nations. During the French Revolution, the four departments were created from the four main parts of Barrois.


It is a French inland region that is situated to the north-east of the country. It derives a continental climate that is popular for being quite tight during the winter months. It is also hot during the summer time. The Lorraine French region’s weather and climate matches with the Alsace’s one which is its neighbor. Thus winters can be quite long, cold and snowy in this part of the Vosges area. The winters are less stringent and snowy throughout this region than they can be in Alsace.


The Lorraine region of France is one of the most renowned wines producing areas of France. Moreover, it would provide the visitors with excellent wines that can linger in their taste buds for an extended period. The Lorraine vineyard is formed of the Cotes de Meuse, Cotes de Moselle areas, and appellations as well as some others like the famous Grey Wine. The soil is mainly calcareous in the region.

Compare Listings